Green Meetings

Book conference hotels with a responsible mindset

Sustainability is a key issue - for each and every one of us. We can see how relevant the topic of environmental protection is in many different industries - including the hotel and events sector. Guests today are more concerned than ever with finding environmentally-friendly lodgings and facilities, and they want hotels committed to sustainability that use resources carefully. Sustainability is not only a wide-ranging topic, it also helps secure the future of companies that implement it.

Book your meetings sustainable


Plant a tree for every conference participant! Organizing a completely sustainable event is not easy. All processes involved, from arrival to lodgings to suppliers, consumable materials and energy efficiency, need to be looked at through a “green” lens. We offer you an easy option to book your future conferences more sustainably: You can plant a tree for each conference participant through our cooperating partner B’n’Tree for just 3 EUR per person. By doing so, you not only fight climate change, you also create jobs within communities in developing countries.

Just add sustainability to your conference booking via MICE Desk now!

Refuel here - traveling sustainably


In an era of mobile sustainability, many conference hotels within the BWH Hotel Group offer charging stations for electric and hybrid vehicles directly at the hotel. In addition, many hotels provide e-charging stations in the direct vicinity. That means conference participants have an extensive network of charging options for electric vehicles. The number of available e-charging stations directly at each hotel location, and the distance of available e-charging stations from the hotel are stated in each hotel portrait in this publication.

Corporate Social Responsibility at Best Western Hotels & Resorts


Do you actually know what the good bear is all about? Find out why we engage in the international program "Best Western For A Better World".

Best Western Plus BierKulturHotel Schwanen in Ehingen with own cogeneration unit.

Sustainable conference ­hotels by conviction

Hotel Berlin, Berlin


A top class conference location in Berlin - the Hotel Berlin, Berlin, a WorldHotel Distinctive brand hotel, has made a name for itself as an event location in central Berlin with modern yet sustainable seminar and conference services. It is the third largest hotel in the national capital, and is one of 5 certified partner hotels of “Sustainable Meetings Berlin.” The hotel and the team integrate sustainability in everything they do. They have been honored by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Umwelterziehung (German Society for Environmental Education) with the “Green Key,” and offer the perfect event location for sustainable events.


Fair and sustainable handling of resources, for instance in environmental policies, purchasing policies and supplier handling are implemented in the hotel's processes, as are organic and sustainability options in the food & beverage area. In addition, the hotel has installed a solar system on the roof and produces its own green electricity. Sustainable events of all kinds can be organized in the conference area, which provides 48 modern conference rooms and an event space of 3,000 m².

Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel Wiesloch


The Palatin has previously been named the best sustainable and best conference hotel in Baden-Württemberg. During the most recent round of certifications by CERTIFIED, which are conducted on site every three years, the hotel was named a Certified Green Hotel with a grade of “very good,” and a Certified Conference Hotel with a grade of “excellent”. The goal is to consistently improve the environmental-friendliness of all hotel operations and in the event center, and to promote social engagement.


The issue of sustainability is a focus of everything the hotel does, and the hotel describes all of its sustainability activities as part of a “green pathway” in a picture gallery. A photovoltaic system on the roof and three in-house cogeneration plants supply the hotel with 100% climate-friendly electricity; excess energy is fed into the public grid. The hotel's HR policies are also focused on sustainability, which is reflected in their certification as an “Excellent Training Company” and “Fair Job Hotel.”

ATLANTIC Congress Hotel Essen


In the sustainably managed ATLANTIC Congress Hotel Essen, your event will be an experience in the 10 conference rooms with an event area of 1,200 m². Directly at the 65 ha large Grugapark - whose view you can best enjoy from the roof terrace - the subway station in front of the hotel offers an environmentally friendly journey by public transport. Environmentally friendly measures and facilities such as sensors and water-saving taps, motion detectors and light timers in the public areas, environmentally friendly paper bags instead of plastic laundry bags, the use of glass instead of plastic straws, an own e-car charging station and much more are a matter of course for the team of the ATLANTIC.


The hotel also cooperates with the children & youth initiative "Plant-for-the-Planet": a tree is currently planted for every event booked. In all minibars, guests will also find "Die gute Schokolade" (The Good Chocolate), the sale of which enables the planting of further trees. Also in the area of CSR, the ATLANTIC supports social projects and social actions such as the homeless aid "Essen packt an", the "Patientenhilfe Darmkrebs" or "Refill Deutschland". So it is not surprising that the hotel is one of the signatories of "fairpflichtet", the sustainability code of the German-speaking event industry.

The Harmonie Vienna


Sustainable meetings? Yes, please! The Harmonie Vienna bears the Austrian Ecolabel, awarded by the Federal Ministry for Sustainability and Tourism. What does that mean for you? Guaranteed environmentally friendly policies at your boutique hotel! This includes the responsible use of water and energy as well as the excellent public transport connections, just like the sustainable breakfast offer. Thus, the sustainable enjoyment already starts in the morning at breakfast. Regional and organic products set the tone at the rich buffet.


The organic food at Harmonie Vienna is regularly controlled and awarded by the independent control body "Austria Bio Garantie". In addition, together with our guests, we are particularly pleased about one award: the European Allergy Seal. This means that the entire hotel complies with the international ECARF standards for allergy-friendly travel.

Learn more about other conference hotels within the BWH Hotel Group that have made an extra commitment to the environment and have received sustainability certifications. Contact your MICE Desk.

Requests, advising and booking via BWH MICE Desk

meetings@bwhhotelgroup.de

+49 (0)6196 4724 280 / Toll free from Austria 0800 - 070501 / Toll free from Switzerland 0800 - 463790

Each BWH Hotel Group® branded hotel is independently owned and operated

Green Meetings

Buchen Sie Tagungshotels, die Ver­antwortung über­nehmen.

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein wichtiges Thema - für jeden von uns. Wie relevant das Thema Umweltschutz ist, kann man in zahlreichen Branchen beobachten - so auch in der Hotellerie und in der Veranstaltungsbranche. Gäste achten zunehmend auf die Umweltfreundlichkeit ihrer Gastgeber und berücksichtigen deren nachhaltiges Engagement und den schonenden Umgang mit Ressourcen. Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht nur vielseitig, sondern bedeutet Zukunftsfähigkeit.

Buchen Sie Ihre Tagung nachhaltig


Pflanzen Sie 1 Baum pro Tagungs­teilnehmer! Eine rundum nachhaltige Veranstaltung zu organisieren ist nicht gerade simpel, denn es müssen alle Prozesse von der Anreise über die Unterkunft bis zu Lieferanten, Verbrauchsmaterialien und Energieeffizienz unter die "grüne" Lupe genommen werden. Wir bieten Ihnen eine einfache Möglichkeit Ihre zukünftigen Tagungen nachhaltig zu buchen: Für nur 3,- € pro Teilnehmer pflanzen Sie über unseren Kooperationspartner B’n’Tree einen Baum und bekämpfen so nicht nur den Klimawandel, sondern schaffen auch Arbeitsplätze in Kommunen ärmerer Länder.

Jetzt einfach beim MICE Desk Nachhaltigkeit zu Ihrer Tagung dazubuchen!

Hier laden Sie auf - nachhaltig anreisen


Im Zeichen mobiler Nachhaltigkeit setzen inzwischen viele Tagungshotels der BWH Hotel Group auf Ladestationen für Elektro- und Hybridautos direkt am Hotel. Zusätzlich bieten mehrere Hotels E-Ladestationen in unmittelbarer Nähe an. Tagungsteilnehmern steht daher ein dichtes Netz an Lademöglichkeiten für Elektrofahrer zur Verfügung. Im jeweiligen Hotelportrait in dieser Publikation finden Sie die Anzahl der verfügbaren E-Ladestationen am Hotelstandort direkt und auch die Entfernung von verfügbaren E-Tankstellen zum Hotel.

Überblick Nachhaltiges Engagement bei Best Western Hotels & Resorts


Informieren Sie sich in dieser Broschüre über die umweltfreundlichen Strategien und nachhaltigen Projekte der Best Western Hotels & Resorts. Von Energie- und Wassersparmaßnahmen, CO2-Reduktion, über den Einsatz umweltfreundlicher oder regionaler Produkte, Schulung der Mitarbeiter bis hin zum Thema E-Mobility oder Schutz der Bienen. Die konkreten Umweltprojekte sind so vielfältig wie die Hotels selbst.

Das Best Western Plus BierKulturHotel Schwanen in Ehingen verfügt über ein eigenes Blockheizkraftwerk.

Nach­haltige Tagungs­hotels aus Über­zeugung

Hotel Berlin, Berlin


Ein Tagungsort in Berlin der Extraklasse - das Hotel Berlin, Berlin, ein Hotel der Marke WorldHotel Distinctive, hat sich als Event Location in Berlin-Mitte und als modernes und gleichzeitig nachhaltiges Seminar- und Tagungshotel einen Namen gemacht. Es ist das drittgrößte Hotel in der Landeshauptstadt und ist eines der 5 zertifizierten Partnerhotels von "Sustainable Meetings Berlin". Das Hotel und sein Team lebt Nachhaltigkeit an jeder Stelle, ist von der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Umwelterziehung mit dem "Green Key" ausgezeichnet worden und bietet daher den perfekten Veranstaltungsort für nachhaltige Events.


Faires und nachhaltiges Ressourcen Handling z.B. in Umweltpolitik, Einkaufpolitik und Lieferantenhandling sind in die Hotelabläufe genauso selbstverständlich implementiert wie BIO und Nachhaltigkeitsangebote im Food & Beverage Bereich. Zusätzlich hat das Hotel eine Solaranlage auf dem Dach und produziert eigenen Ökostrom. Nachhaltige Veranstaltungen aller Art können im Konferenzbereich mit 48 modernen Tagungsräumen auf einer Eventfläche von 3.000 m² organisiert werden.

Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel Wiesloch


Das Palatin wurde bereits als bestes nachhaltiges und als bestes Tagungshotel in Baden-Württemberg ausgezeichnet. Bei der jüngsten Zertifizierungsrunde die CERTIFIED alle drei Jahre vor Ort vornimmt, hat das Hotel als Certified Green Hotel mit der Note „sehr gut“ und als Certified Conference Hotel sogar mit der Note „exzellent“ abgeschnitten.

Ziel ist es, die Umweltfreundlichkeit im gesamten Hotelbetrieb und im Veranstaltungszentrum permanent zu verbessern sowie das soziale Engagement zu fördern.


Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch das gesamte Hotel, so werden alle erfolgten nachhaltigen Aktivitäten im „Grünen Weg“ – einer Bildergalerie – beschrieben. Eine Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach und drei eigene Blockheizkraftwerke versorgen das Hotel klimafreundlich zu 100% mit elektrischer Energie; der Überschuss wird in das öffentliche Netz eingespeist. Ganz besonders auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet ist die Personalpolitik des Hotels, dies spiegelt sich in den Zertifizierungen als "Excellenter Ausbildungsbetrieb" und "Fair Job Hotel" wider.

ATLANTIC Congress Hotel Essen


Im nachhaltig wirtschaftenden ATLANTIC Congress Hotel Essen wird Ihre Veranstaltung in den 10 Tagungsräumen mit einer Eventfläche von 1.200 m² zum Erlebnis. Direkt am 65 ha großen Grugapark - dessen Blick Sie am besten von der Dachterrasse genießen - gelegen, bietet die U-Bahn-Station vor dem Haus eine umweltschonende Anreise per ÖPNV. Umweltfreundliche Maßnahmen und Einrichtungen wie beispielsweise Sensoren und wassersparende Hähne, Bewegungsmelder und Licht-Timer in den Öffentlichkeitsbereichen, umweltfreundliche Papiertüten statt Wäschebeutel aus Plastik, die Nutzung von Glas- statt Plastikstrohhalmen, eine eigene e-car Ladestation u.v.m. sind für das Team des ATLANTIC selbstverständlich.


Das Hotel kooperiert zudem mit der Kinder- & Jugendinitiative „Plant-for-the-Planet“: so wird derzeit für jede gebuchte Veranstaltung ein Baum gepflanzt. In allen Minibars finden Gäste zudem „Die gute Schokolade“, mit dessen Verkauf die Pflanzung von weiteren Bäumen ermöglicht wird. Auch im Bereich CSR unterstützt das ATLANTIC soziale Projekte & gesellschaftliche Aktionen wie die Obdachlosenhilfe „Essen packt an“, die „Patientenhilfe Darmkrebs“ oder „Refill Deutschland“. So ist es auch nicht verwunderlich, dass das Hotel zu den Unterzeichnern von „fairpflichtet“, dem Nachhaltigkeitskodex der deutschsprachigen Veranstaltungsbranche, gehört.

The Harmonie Vienna


Nachhaltige Meetings? Ja, bitte! Das Harmonie Vienna trägt das österreichische Umweltzeichen, vergeben vom Bundesministerium für Nachhaltigkeit und Tourismus. Was das für Sie bedeutet? Garantiert umweltfreundliche Politik in Ihrem Boutique Hotel! Dazu gehört der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Wasser und Energie sowie die ausgezeichnete Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel genauso wie das nachhaltige Frühstücksangebot. So beginnt der nachhaltige Genuss schon morgens beim Frühstück. Regionale und Bio-Produkte geben am reichhaltigen Buffet den Ton an.


Die Bio-Lebensmittel im Harmonie Vienna werden regelmäßig durch die unabhängigen Kontrollstelle „Austria Bio Garantie“ kontrolliert und ausgezeichnet. Außerdem freuen wir uns gemeinsam mit unseren Gästen ganz besonders über eine Auszeichnung: das Europäische Allergiker-Siegel. Das bedeutet, dass das gesamte Hotel den internationalen ECARF-Standards für allergiker-freundliches Reisen entspricht.

Informieren Sie sich bei Ihrem MICE Desk über weitere Tagungs­hotels der BWH Hotel Group, die außer­gewöhn­liches En­gage­ment für die Um­welt leisten sowie nach­haltig zerti­fi­ziert sind.

Anfragen, Beratung und Buchung über das BWH MICE Desk

meetings@bwhhotelgroup.de

+49 (0)6196 4724 280 / Kostenfrei aus Österreich 0800 - 070501 / Kostenfrei aus der Schweiz 0800 - 463790

Jedes BWH Hotel Group® Hotel ist unabhängig und privat geführt.